//
you're reading...
Challenges and Awards, Photography

7-day Nature challenge – Day 6

DSC_2122a

Thanks to Amy (do click the link!) for nominating me for this challenge. She’s a terrific photographer; her macro work and her shots of Texan parades are a treat to behold, not to mention her Grand Canyon vistas!

Stamens and Stigma of a trumpet flower up close. This is the kind of photography I am passionate about, and it’s great when I can pull one of despite not having a dedicated macro (micro for Nikon users like me) lens.

About hbhatnagar

I need to fill this up with much better content than I had populated it with earlier. Why I write a blog maybe? I started blogging in 2009 or thereabouts. I was a newly turned atheist and wanted to converse with others of the same persuasion. We're not exactly a big population group in India! It didn't go very well and I sort of lost interest, posting a few things now and then. I got a lot more regular over the last few months and have been posting almost daily since February '15. There were many reasons why I gradually became more regular in posting, but one way or the other, here I am! So this blog has taken shape, being at different points in time my showcase, my comedy club, my art gallery, my book club, my therapist, my close friend, my innermost self....but always my little corner of the world. You are all welcome to visit and I hope you stay awhile! A few points about me because I don't want to lead anyone on(and trust me this does become an issue more often than I'd care to admit). I'm Indian, the brown-skinned variety; if race, ethnicity or skin colour is an issue, you don't have to get to know me any more than what you see on my blog. I'm 40, so if age is an issue, please be informed accordingly. I was a doctor, an ophthalmic surgeon for 10 years before I quit practice.

Discussion

12 thoughts on “7-day Nature challenge – Day 6

  1. WHOA!!!! This is the type of photography I am passionate about too!! What a picture!!! OMG get out of medicine and get beind a camera! I mean that! OH do you have talent and the “eye”. BE still my Heart! What your image did to me!

    Liked by 1 person

    Posted by AmyRose🌹 | 29/04/2016, 1:18 AM
    • Now that I have thought ….. (smile) …. In a perfect world we artists would be recognized and PAID for our talent. We unfortunately do not live in such a world. *sigh* I like you walk a “healer’s path” perhaps to keep me balanced. I dunno. OH how I would LOVE to just to photography though and I think you would too! Next life? 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      Posted by AmyRose🌹 | 29/04/2016, 1:33 AM
      • Well, someone’s got to pay for the camera and the lenses! 😀
        I hope to tread that path in this life, I’ve already spent half of it; I don’t want to spend the rest NOT doing what I want, so I’m trying to find a place for all the things I like. 🙂
        Here’s hoping we all find our “happy” balance! 🙂

        Liked by 2 people

        Posted by hbhatnagar | 29/04/2016, 6:12 AM
      • We seem to be in similar places, you and I. Here’s to finding that happy balance!! Cheers!!! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

        Posted by AmyRose🌹 | 29/04/2016, 4:59 PM
    • Thank you so much for the compliment Amy Rose! I am out out of medicine, though before a screen and not behind a camera. Sigh! I’m glad you liked this shot, it inspires me to do more. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      Posted by hbhatnagar | 29/04/2016, 6:10 AM
  2. Stunning ! Forget the book on one liners , publish these 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    Posted by thatmishmash | 28/04/2016, 9:12 PM
  3. I’m in awe! Can’t beat this one. Thank you so much for sharing the beauty, Dr. Hb!

    Liked by 1 person

    Posted by Amy | 28/04/2016, 8:32 PM

Leave a Reply

