//
you're reading...
General

A little while longer….

Thank you so much for your support and caring. Thank you especially Pri and Amy, your messages meant so much to me during these difficult times…..

I’ll be traveling to Basel and will be back in about 10 days and I hope to get back to blogging regularly once I am. So get ready for more spam in your inbox from WP and me. I know I’ll have so much catching up to do…..

I leave you with a picture from my favourite people from the carnival…

DSC_2343

About hbhatnagar

I need to fill this up with much better content than I had populated it with earlier. Why I write a blog maybe? I started blogging in 2009 or thereabouts. I was a newly turned atheist and wanted to converse with others of the same persuasion. We're not exactly a big population group in India! It didn't go very well and I sort of lost interest, posting a few things now and then. I got a lot more regular over the last few months and have been posting almost daily since February '15. I was, and am suffering from depression and things had gotten out of control. I had chronicled it in my posts, but I have removed them. Not because I wanted to hide that facet of my life; if that were the case, I wouldn't be writing this. But I was lucky to come across many, many wonderful people out here who helped me. Even if it was just to post and tell me I wasn't alone. I can't tell you how thankful I am for all of you. I've tried since, to tell my own story as an attempt at catharsis (didn't work) and as a means of telling others that they weren't alone either, not in their depression, nor in their cutting or burning, nor in their thoughts of and attempts at suicide. So this blog has taken shape, being at different points in time my showcase, my comedy club, my art gallery, my book club, my therapist, my close friend, my innermost dark self....but always my little corner of the world. You are all welcome to visit and I hope you stay awhile! A few points about me because I don't want to lead anyone on. I'm Indian, the brown-skinned variety; if race, ethnicity or skin colour is an issue, you don't have to get to know me any more than what you see on my blog. I'm 40, so if age is an issue, please be informed accordingly. I was a doctor, an ophthalmic surgeon for 10 years before I quit practice. I am a depressive, have been for some time, so some things do trigger me for no rhyme or reason; I don't expect anyone to understand that this happens, just maybe accept that it does. If not, I am sorry.

Discussion

26 thoughts on “A little while longer….

  1. Cool. Happy travelling. I came to check on you and saw that you are travelling. Lovely.

    Liked by 1 person

    Posted by trablogger | 01/08/2016, 12:09 AM
  2. Dr. Hb, I had been immersed in major troubles of my own so not sure what has been going on with you. I truly hope your troubles are over and that your trip to Basel is a good one. Take care!!! I understand what stress can do!!! Much Love, ❀

    Liked by 1 person

    Posted by AmyRose🌹 | 30/07/2016, 9:05 PM
    • Thank you so much AmyRose. There are a number of issues, and I’m trying to make do as best I can….. Back from an interesting Switzerland experience and trying to get back to blogging….
      I hope you are doing better now? If you need an ear, this one is usually available… πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      Posted by hbhatnagar | 03/08/2016, 7:15 PM
      • I’m doing the best I can under the circumstances. Having a great deal of trouble with panic attacks so resorting to medication to calm the beast. Something I normally do not do, but when I cannot breathe and cannot stop shaking, that is when I draw the line. Attempting to get immersed in my photography and Mother Nature to heal the broken-ness. I so appreciate your offer of an ear. You heard some just now. Bless you!!! ❀

        Liked by 1 person

        Posted by AmyRose🌹 | 03/08/2016, 7:21 PM
      • I know panic attacks….when your chest seems to crush your heart and your heart wants to burst through….meds help, even if they numb us to so much around us…I hope you are feeling better with the brain chemistry balancing out a bit…..photography is a wonderful trick to engross the mind…..keep posting more lovely shots! πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

        Posted by hbhatnagar | 03/08/2016, 7:45 PM
      • Dr. Hb, I don’t believe in popping pills. My camera is the answer to my panic I know this. Just too much this time for me to take all in. I am not the type to turn to pills for answers. Only in emergencies when everything I do still does not get the panic under control. I’ve been dealing with this since childhood and I have since learned how to keep it at bay. When Life comes along and pulls the rug out from under me many times relentlessly, and my panic returns, I do all I can to get my equilibrium back into status quo. I like the “clean” life, no drugs, no alcohol, good food, good sleep. My doctor has prescribed these pills for emergencies, and I bless him. He trusts me with them. I do plan on staying with my camera. In fact I have my eyes on a full frame camera right now that I would LOVE to get. Expenses have been high right now so I’ll see. πŸ˜‰ ❀ Thank you for listening!!! (((HUGS))) ❀

        Like

        Posted by AmyRose🌹 | 03/08/2016, 7:56 PM
  3. Welcome back my fav blogger πŸ™‚ Have a lovely trip , have fun and come back with loads of pics . Take care , H . Hugs .

    Liked by 1 person

    Posted by thatmishmash | 23/07/2016, 5:47 PM
  4. I clearly missed your difficulties, too. Whatever they are, I hope the trip goes well and everything is resolved. Look forward to having you back blogging regularly.

    Liked by 1 person

    Posted by Mick Canning | 23/07/2016, 3:51 PM
  5. I hope that all is better for you, though I am a bit dismayed with myself for not having caught on to your difficulties. Here’s to “normalization” ! ; )

    Liked by 1 person

    Posted by williamleeone | 23/07/2016, 12:59 PM
  6. Enjoy your trip! Be safe xo

    Liked by 1 person

    Posted by The Anxiety Chronicles | 22/07/2016, 10:41 PM
  7. Have a great trip! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    Posted by Aadhira | 22/07/2016, 9:25 PM
  8. Yay, Dr. Hb is back!! Your photo of your favorite people made me smile. πŸ™‚
    Have a great trip to Basel, I remember all the beautiful photos you have posted. Don’t worry about “catching up…” just enjoy!
    I was think about you this morning. Thank you for the post! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 3 people

    Posted by Amy | 22/07/2016, 8:57 PM

Leave a Reply

Goodreads

