//
you're reading...
Photography

Just add broadband internet….

I clicked so many places where I could just imagine settling down and living in. I’ve been a city-dweller all my life (even if Chandigarh is one of the few cities in India with adequate lungs). Roughing it would mean an hour-long power failure in a storm, or a weak water supply. I realize that means I idealize living in the outdoors, or even out in the country. But seriously, who wouldn’t want to live in these bits of heaven?

dsc_3116a

dsc_3118a

Or even in whatever this is?

dsc_3124a

 

 

About hbhatnagar

I need to fill this up with much better content than I had populated it with earlier. Why I write a blog maybe? I started blogging in 2009 or thereabouts. I was a newly turned atheist and wanted to converse with others of the same persuasion. We're not exactly a big population group in India! It didn't go very well and I sort of lost interest, posting a few things now and then. I got a lot more regular over the last few months and have been posting almost daily since February '15. There were many reasons why I gradually became more regular in posting, but one way or the other, here I am! So this blog has taken shape, being at different points in time my showcase, my comedy club, my art gallery, my book club, my therapist, my close friend, my innermost self....but always my little corner of the world. You are all welcome to visit and I hope you stay awhile! A few points about me because I don't want to lead anyone on(and trust me this does become an issue more often than I'd care to admit). I'm Indian, the brown-skinned variety; if race, ethnicity or skin colour is an issue, you don't have to get to know me any more than what you see on my blog. I'm 40, so if age is an issue, please be informed accordingly. I was a doctor, an ophthalmic surgeon for 10 years before I quit practice.

Discussion

27 thoughts on “Just add broadband internet….

  1. A piece of heaven, indeed. Great photos, Dr. Hb!
    Did you mention Internet 😕 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    Posted by Amy | 27/10/2016, 8:19 PM
  2. As long as it is quiet. Finding a quiet location is the hardest …. Beautiful locations and a bit puzzling on the last one. 🙂 ❤

    Like

    Posted by AmyRose🌹 | 27/10/2016, 6:35 PM
  3. I would wager that the stars are exceptionally bright and clear in the area of what ever that is ! ; )

    Liked by 1 person

    Posted by williamleeone | 27/10/2016, 4:19 PM
  4. Woww the greenery is fascinating😊😊

    Liked by 1 person

    Posted by itsmeharshi | 27/10/2016, 2:50 PM
  5. Build it and the internet will come. We rough it round here with only rainwater and went 2 years with only our mobile phones for internet via tethering. All the other stuff more than makes up for it, plus I did my brain a favour with 2 years of minimal mindless crap viewed on youtube as I had to be thrifty with my data use. Beautiful places in those pics!

    Liked by 1 person

    Posted by 10000hoursleft | 27/10/2016, 2:11 PM
  6. The more trees, the better. xoxo

    Liked by 2 people

    Posted by Sabiscuit | 27/10/2016, 9:36 AM

Leave a Reply

