//
you're reading...
General

Think this…

Is it better to be loved for your strengths or your faults? Strengths attract people but they eventually want you weak…faults attract people but never for the right reasons.

About hbhatnagar

I need to fill this up with much better content than I had populated it with earlier. Why I write a blog maybe? I started blogging in 2009 or thereabouts. I was a newly turned atheist and wanted to converse with others of the same persuasion. We're not exactly a big population group in India! It didn't go very well and I sort of lost interest, posting a few things now and then. I got a lot more regular over the last few months and have been posting almost daily since February '15. There were many reasons why I gradually became more regular in posting, but one way or the other, here I am! So this blog has taken shape, being at different points in time my showcase, my comedy club, my art gallery, my book club, my therapist, my close friend, my innermost self....but always my little corner of the world. You are all welcome to visit and I hope you stay awhile! A few points about me because I don't want to lead anyone on(and trust me this does become an issue more often than I'd care to admit). I'm Indian, the brown-skinned variety; if race, ethnicity or skin colour is an issue, you don't have to get to know me any more than what you see on my blog. I'm 40, so if age is an issue, please be informed accordingly. I was a doctor, an ophthalmic surgeon for 10 years before I quit practice.

Discussion

22 thoughts on “Think this…

  1. I can’t imagine being loved for my faults .. but then we are a package aren’t we. And truth is we can all change, grow and develop

    Liked by 1 person

    Posted by Julie@frogpondfarm | 12/03/2017, 7:19 AM
  2. I love the new series, HB. These thoughts ring true. Perfection is elusive and that is why loving ourselves always works out. xo

    Liked by 2 people

    Posted by Sabiscuit | 09/03/2017, 9:50 AM
  3. I say strengths. If someone loves you for your weaknesses, where is the scope for you to grow and change? They’d just enable stagnation

    Liked by 2 people

    Posted by 10000hoursleft | 09/03/2017, 2:00 AM
  4. I won’t say both, but if someone is worth keeping in your life, it doesn’t matter if they live your faults or your weaknesses as long as they accept (if they can’t embrace) what they don’t love about you.

    Liked by 1 person

    Posted by crow | 09/03/2017, 12:05 AM
  5. I think it’s better to be loved holistically. Usually your strengths and your faults are two sides of the same coin. You can’t have one without the other. So if you are loved, you must be loved for both.

    Liked by 2 people

    Posted by K.L. Allendoerfer | 08/03/2017, 11:39 PM
  6. It’s better to be loved without being judged ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 2 people

    Posted by supercalifragilisticxpialidocious | 08/03/2017, 9:22 PM
    • True, but it’s not the same thing. ๐Ÿ™‚

      Like

      Posted by hbhatnagar | 08/03/2017, 9:33 PM
      • Yes ๐Ÿ™‚ I believe that faults/mistakes are made because of lack of awareness. Once we take responsibility for our faults, or atleast be aware as to why we acted so, we won’t repeat it again. The same with strength, just because we are strong that doesn’t mean we have to bully someone who is weak. The same applies to the other person too, not just us. ๐Ÿ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

        Posted by supercalifragilisticxpialidocious | 08/03/2017, 9:37 PM
      • Faults not as a verb, and strengths as an inner character trait, not an external show of the same. Someone loves someone for a reason, which is a better one? Even a combination of both might not be the best option. I know I’m sounding too cynical.

        Liked by 1 person

        Posted by hbhatnagar | 08/03/2017, 9:43 PM
      • Yes, I was talking about the same, ji . Love someone because you love spending time with that person, being with that person makes you complete and love not because that person is rich or good looking. ๐Ÿ™‚
        And, I personally feel best option or not, it all depends on our thoughts about it. ๐Ÿ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

        Posted by supercalifragilisticxpialidocious | 08/03/2017, 9:50 PM

Leave a Reply

