//
you're reading...
General

5 years….

It’s been 5 years since I joined WP. It was a shock to me to see that, I hadn’t realized how much time had elapsed.

I’ve been blogging since 2009, I started at blogspot (It’s Google and easy to log in, and convenient to keep your stuff in one place..). Somewhere around 2011 then, I must have decided to move to WP. It was a restless time in my life and I only remember some of it as foggy images. Anyhow, 3+Β years of intermittent blogging and over an year of regular blogging and here I am! Over a 1000 posts (750 odd on public display now) and almost 800 people who liked my stuff enough to click on “follow”.

Thank you each and every one of you, for all the love and support and caring and friendship you’ve brought in my life. It’s not stretching the truth to say that I scarcely knew such warmth existed; I had a nebulous idea of course. You’ve held me, and dried my tears and made me smile and laugh and ungracefully guffaw too. I truly am grateful.

And thanks to Mamamaitri, Priyanka, Jithin, Sabiscuit, Amy, Elusivetrope, Kathryne, Jen, Bugaloo, Abyssbrain, Heavycloud, and so many other people who reached out but once, or twice and then went back into the ether; I may not remember your names but I will not forget your generosity of spirit.

So cheers to you all and here’s to many more!

About hbhatnagar

I need to fill this up with much better content than I had populated it with earlier. Why I write a blog maybe? I started blogging in 2009 or thereabouts. I was a newly turned atheist and wanted to converse with others of the same persuasion. We're not exactly a big population group in India! It didn't go very well and I sort of lost interest, posting a few things now and then. I got a lot more regular over the last few months and have been posting almost daily since February '15. There were many reasons why I gradually became more regular in posting, but one way or the other, here I am! So this blog has taken shape, being at different points in time my showcase, my comedy club, my art gallery, my book club, my therapist, my close friend, my innermost self....but always my little corner of the world. You are all welcome to visit and I hope you stay awhile! A few points about me because I don't want to lead anyone on(and trust me this does become an issue more often than I'd care to admit). I'm Indian, the brown-skinned variety; if race, ethnicity or skin colour is an issue, you don't have to get to know me any more than what you see on my blog. I'm 40, so if age is an issue, please be informed accordingly. I was a doctor, an ophthalmic surgeon for 10 years before I quit practice.

Discussion

40 thoughts on “5 years….

  1. Thank you for everything . I have learnt so much from you . Thank you for the new words ( tons of them !) , for the smiles , for making Priyanka believe in herself and then joining the mishmash journey. Thank you most of all for your forgiveness . If you don’t know already , I treasure you and always wish you well .

    Liked by 1 person

    Posted by thatmishmash | 09/06/2016, 6:52 PM
  2. Congratulations my friend! A milestone to be sure. And if I may…your lightness of being these days is palpable. This pleases me greatly πŸ’œ. Thank you for the mention…you are one of the special ones I hold dear.

    Liked by 1 person

    Posted by Julia Manuel | 24/05/2016, 3:47 PM
  3. Congrats… πŸ’«βœ¨πŸŒŸ that`s quite a journey… Sending you all my best wishes!. Aquileana πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

    Posted by Aquileana | 18/05/2016, 7:48 AM
  4. Cheers, my friend πŸ’™

    Liked by 1 person

    Posted by HeavyCloud | 17/05/2016, 11:29 AM
  5. Congratulations on 5 years and keeping the stick-to-it facet required.

    Liked by 1 person

    Posted by Elusive Trope | 15/05/2016, 1:49 AM
  6. Congrats!!! I feel a lot of ur posts reminds me of myself or someone else I know. Know ur absolutely not alone at all & were all here to help one another!!! Keep up the writings. =) “This too shall pass.”

    Liked by 1 person

    Posted by tiffnvb | 13/05/2016, 9:42 AM
  7. Congratulations. I enjoy reading your posts.

    Liked by 1 person

    Posted by Indira | 12/05/2016, 11:58 PM
  8. Congratulations. There is so much more I’m looking forward to, since I’m only new to your world. Looking forward to see your journey unfold 😊 🍷

    Liked by 1 person

    Posted by zenlikefuck | 12/05/2016, 9:12 AM
  9. Wow! Putting up with WP for 5 years …. YOU deserve a huge congrats!! I know I wasn’t here during the time you received the support most when you so needed, but I am just so glad to know you now. I think you are just fine just the way you are! πŸ™‚ ❀

    Liked by 1 person

    Posted by AmyRose🌹 | 12/05/2016, 3:22 AM
  10. Life is but a mirror old boy. You get back, what you give out. Great blogs…

    Liked by 2 people

    Posted by looneybitch | 11/05/2016, 11:30 PM
  11. Great, 1000 is a huge number…i am just 115 in a year πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    Posted by Alok Singhal | 11/05/2016, 10:06 PM
  12. Congratsulations. πŸ˜€

    Like

    Posted by LionAroundWriting | 11/05/2016, 8:55 PM
  13. So wonderful to get connected with you, Dr. Hb. You give so much to your blog, love it! πŸ™‚ ❀
    Thank you and congratulations!

    Liked by 1 person

    Posted by Amy | 11/05/2016, 8:47 PM
    • Thank you Amy! It’s been an eventful journey, I hope I can carry on! It’s been a pleasure getting to know you and I love your pictures! πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      Posted by hbhatnagar | 12/05/2016, 6:26 AM
      • Thank you so much, Dr. Hb for sharing your writings, book reviews, and photos; most of all your insights and wisdom. I fell privileged to be your follower. πŸ™‚
        Appreciate your support and encouragement. πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

        Posted by Amy | 12/05/2016, 6:33 AM
  14. Congrats doc!!!

    Liked by 1 person

    Posted by The Anxiety Chronicles | 11/05/2016, 8:00 PM
  15. congrats on 5 years!

    Liked by 1 person

    Posted by graydaysandcoffee | 11/05/2016, 7:29 PM
  16. 5 years….yoπŸ™ŒπŸ™ŒπŸ™ŒπŸ™Œ

    Liked by 1 person

    Posted by itsmeharshi | 11/05/2016, 7:23 PM

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Goodreads