//
you're reading...
Politics

Political post after a long time, but I needed something to blow off steam

From bogus land acquisition bills to claiming credit for international crude oil price fluctuations to an insipid budget to steamrolling parliamentary opposition in the name of democracy to curtailing RBI’s freedom to film censorship to rewriting history in their own image to silence on Hindu fanaticism to to silence on corruption by govt ministers to internet censorship………..Are we there yet, Mr Modi? #achchedin #bullshit

About hbhatnagar

I need to fill this up with much better content than I had populated it with earlier. Why I write a blog maybe? I started blogging in 2009 or thereabouts. I was a newly turned atheist and wanted to converse with others of the same persuasion. We're not exactly a big population group in India! It didn't go very well and I sort of lost interest, posting a few things now and then. I got a lot more regular over the last few months and have been posting almost daily since February '15. There were many reasons why I gradually became more regular in posting, but one way or the other, here I am! So this blog has taken shape, being at different points in time my showcase, my comedy club, my art gallery, my book club, my therapist, my close friend, my innermost self....but always my little corner of the world. You are all welcome to visit and I hope you stay awhile! A few points about me because I don't want to lead anyone on(and trust me this does become an issue more often than I'd care to admit). I'm Indian, the brown-skinned variety; if race, ethnicity or skin colour is an issue, you don't have to get to know me any more than what you see on my blog. I'm 40, so if age is an issue, please be informed accordingly. I was a doctor, an ophthalmic surgeon for 10 years before I quit practice.

Discussion

11 thoughts on “Political post after a long time, but I needed something to blow off steam

  1. Oh wait till they rub every shred of Hinduism/morality down our throats. They banned foreign languages in central schools, and wanted Sanskrit to be taught instead as second language. Because you know, Sanskrit is a such a useful language and people actually speak it!!!

    Liked by 1 person

    Posted by Uday | 04/08/2015, 3:26 PM
  2. To objections on accepting right to privacy as a fundamental right..

    Liked by 1 person

    Posted by Saya | 04/08/2015, 9:10 AM
  3. Not yet, there are some more things to be done like introducing dhoti for school teachers etc etc. 😛

    Liked by 1 person

    Posted by ANooP | 04/08/2015, 9:07 AM

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Goodreads